Category

talk series

The Upper Room – John 13-17

By | talk series | No Comments

Jesus’ last night with his disciples before the cross. A feast of teaching on what it means to follow Jesus.

Sun, Jul 8 John 13 – The Servant King
Sun, Jul 15 Guest Speaker – David van Drunen
Sun, Jul 22 Guest Speaker – John McClean
Sun, Jul 29 John 14-16 – The Spirit of Jesus
Sun, Aug 5 John 17 – The Lord Prays
Sun, Aug 12 Weekend Away – NO CHURCH IN WYNYARD
Sun, Aug 19 Guest Speaker – Chad Van Dixhoon

James – FAITH THAT WORKS

By | talk series | No Comments

What you believe shapes who you are.
James’ letter in the New Testament teases out a set of practical ways how the gospel, the good news about Jesus, will shape the way you live.

Sun, Aug 26 James 1:1-15 How does what you believe change how you handle setbacks?
Sun, Sep 2 James 1:19-27 How does what you believe change how you listen?
Sun, Sep 9 James 2:1-26 How does what you believe change how you treat people?
Sun, Sep 16 James 3:1-4:12 How does what you believe change how you speak?
Sun, Sep 23 James 4:13-5:20 How does what you believe change how you plan and set goals?